GRADUATE STUDENTS


Akua Campbell Akua Campbell
aaa8@rice.edu

Syntax, language documentation and description, African languages (especially Kwa) and discourse

 
d benner pic Daniela Benner
Daniela.T.Benner@rice.edu

Language documentation and description, linguistic anthropology, sociolinguistics, cognitive linguistics, Tibeto-Burman linguistics, linguistics of the U.S.-Mexico border


 
Cain Sarah Cain
sarahcain@rice.edu

Discourse, humor, and audience; language and the media; sociolinguistics

 
Penelope Howe Penelope Howe
phowe@rice.edu

Phonetics, phonology and speech perception, sociolinguistics, language universals and typology, cognitive linguistics, discourse and grammar, Malagasy and Austronesian languages

 
Lisa Jeon Lisa Jeon
Lisa.R.Jeon@rice.edu

Sociolinguistics, linguistic anthropology, speech perception, dialectology, phonetics/ phonology, regional varieties of American English, Korean linguistics, language and place, language ideology, style, language attitudes.

 
Haowen (Howard) Jiang Haowen Jiang
hj3@rice.edu

Cognitive linguistics, Austronesian languages, universals and typology, spatial grammar, evidentiality, nominalization  

 
Anthony Koth Anthony Koth
amk5@rice.edu

Discourse analysis, syntax and semantics and their interface(s)


 
Bazille Lanneau pic Bazile Lanneau
Bazile.R.Lanneau@rice.edu

Cognitive linguistics, linguistic anthropology, evolution of language, metaphors, blending, language and music cognition

 
Samantha Mauney Samantha Mauney
Samantha.Mauney@rice.edu

Sociolinguistics, language attitudes, language revival, discourse analysis, language and marketing.

 
carlos molina pic Carlos Molina-Vital
crm5@rice.edu

Cognitive Linguistics, Cognitive Grammar, and Functional Syntax; grammatical voice, aspect; Quechua (Southern and Ancash varieties in Peru).

 
Evgeniya Poluektova Evgeniya Poluektova
poluektova@rice.edu

 Cognitive & functional linguistics, semantics, language universals and typology, discourse and grammar

 
vlad Vlad Soare
vs19@rice.edu

Language Documentation and Description, Contact Linguistics and Linguistic Anthropology.

 
  Philipp Stempel
pbs4@rice.edu

Language typology, corpus linguistics, psycholinguistics, cognitive linguistics

 
Bethany's picture Bethany Townsend
bat2@rice.edu

Linguistic anthropology, language and gender, queer linguistics, discourse analysis

 
Ruping Tso(2) Ruping Tso
rt7@rice.edu

cognitive linguistics, corpus linguistics, Chinese linguistics, and lexical semantics


 
stephen walters pic Stephen Watters
sh2o@rice.edu

Cognitive Grammar, Sociolinguistics, Language Documentation and Description, and Languages of the Himalaya.

 
jwittke Jonas Wittke
jonas@rice.edu

Interactional linguistics, discourse, corpus linguistics, languages of Indonesia